Update for summer 2019- Massive inner transformation!

Wow! What a summer that was, I can’t believe its already almost over, but it’s now the beginning of September and already the chilly weather has arrived, I suspect that winter is going to come early this year.

This summer has been absolutely incredible! So many things happened that I wasn’t expecting, and it was a summer of many changes…

At the beginning of summer, I had a full month set up for cat sitting, which allowed me to explore a new neighborhood in the city I live and spend some time with a couple cats. I started a little side pet sitting business to get me some extra funds over the summer months, and it has been really quite good.

In the middle of July, I decided to finally go out and get a part-time serving job again as it had been almost a year since I was employed, as I had been working on my own business extensively. Now that I had a good foundation built towards that, I felt like I had some extra time to go out and work for a few hours each morning, make some money and then spend the rest of the day towards my business.

My plan worked out way better than I expected it to, and I ended up getting an extremely good job, that pays me very well and gives me several great staff perks which include hotel discounts, access to the fitness center, and free lunch whenever I work. I mean, I have had my fair share of jobs over the year, and this job has treated me the best, shown me the most amount of respect, and I feel proud to work there. Plus I’m serving in a hotel restaurant, which was always my serving end goal, and I did it, and I make really decent tips working there, so I am doing very well financially now.

Which is great, because now I finally have extra cash to spend towards my business World Dreamerz, as this had always been the struggle since I first started this, I didn’t have much money and trying to promote it was a challenge for me.

But now the abundance is rolling in, and there’s no end in sight for that, which is very exciting to me! I plan over the next 6 months to do quite a bit of traveling, as my new job is very flexible in regards to that, and they actually encourage it, so I feel like it’s my perfect job for the time being, at least until World Dreamerz really starts to take off!

Finally, one last thing that occurred this summer 2019, was a major transformation in my own self, as this was something I was focused on for years now, it really started to take roots this summer as I let go of many stories, and limiting beliefs that have been holding me back, and I also conquered a number of fears in the process.

Its been a truly transformational summer for me, and I am truly proud of myself for putting in the work, and really figuring out what I want for my life and what I don’t want, and having the ability to set boundaries and say no to things I don’t want.

For a long time I cared about what other people thought of me, I cared about their approval, and I cared about making others like me, and because of that, I held myself back from being my true authentic self for many years.

But not anymore, I am not going to allow others to dim my light, or hold me back, I am ready to be my true authentic self, and there is nothing that can stop me anymore!!!

This fall is going to be a hugely transformational time for me, and I look forward to seeing what exciting new opportunities it will bring into my life! If its anything like summer, it’s going to surprise me in so many ways, that I can’t imagine at this moment…


Here is a poem I heard recently that really resonated with me that I wanted to share!

When you grow, you are more aware.
When you are more aware, you are ready to reveal.
When you reveal a better version of yourself, you innovate.
When you innovate, you are committing to action.
When you take action, you transform.
We are igniting a revolution in your current mindset.
Own your stories, shift your mind, and redefine how you
lead your life.


Here are a few videos I made during the summer if you care to check them out!

The transformation I experienced in July 2019
Now what? Stories, Stories everywhere, but are they even true?
An update for summer 2019- Massive transformation!


Thank you for reading this, and I look forward to sharing much, much more in the upcoming weeks, and months ahead!

With Love and Light, 
Lindsay @ World Dreamerz 

 

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close